A Study in Brown

The previous owners of my house liked brown—brown-red zeroscaping, brown-beige exterior, brown laminate, beige carpet, golden cabinetry, brown paint. The house was a study in how many ways to incorporate brown.

So much…brown.

Maybe because I’m from California, or the coast, or because of my age or my friends or whatnot, but I really enjoy color. Between this state being a high dessert and real winters that strip the foliage from trees, I already see an awful lot of brown. So I added some color.

Not quite done, but I am thankful for a growing absence of brown in my home life.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

