The Almost Perfect Bed

I posted the other week about my luck at finding the perfect bed frame for me. Turns out it isn’t quite perfect—when combined with my 12″ mattress it is a little too high for comfort for one of my dogs. My doberman had a slipped disk after jumping out of the car when he was younger, so I prefer not to let him jump onto or off of high things, and the bed sits well above his shoulders.

A little melamine board and a 2×4 from Home Depot, combined with some white grip tape from the local skate shop, and I have a somewhat stylish bench/dog step.

IMG_4493

My matching step. It also serves as a bench to put on shoes.

IMG_4496

To protect the bedframe.

IMG_4497IMG_4504IMG_4503

Leave a Reply

